Dash Senior Recognition Day

Posted on March 29, 2021 BY Simon Boddison

College BlogHeader-RD1-1-11-21-2

Dynamo | Dash Youth is proud to congratulate the 25 players that took part in the first-ever Houston Dash Senior Recognition event this past Sunday at Aveva Stadium. The Class of 2021 is highlighted by commitments to 12 NCAA Division I schools, as well as additional signings at powerhouse Division II, III, and NAIA institutions.

"We are extremely proud of these players that have worked exceptionally hard on and off the field to complete the recruitment process and solidify their college choices,” said Girls Academy Director, Mark Gibbs. “We wish them all the success and look forward to following them in their future academic and athletic endeavors at their respective schools."

Chris Canetti, President of the Houston World Cup 2026 Bid Committee, emceed the event, with Houston Dash Head Coach, James Clarkson, and goalkeeper, Jane Campbell, presenting awards. Campbell, also a member of the U.S. Women’s National Team and a former college standout at Stanford University, offered insight and advice for the graduating seniors as they prepare for life as a student-athlete and beyond.

"Playing for the Dash has been an amazing journey because I’ve been with the club since the start,” said midfielder Sydnie Thibodaux, who has committed to Auburn University for the fall. “This club has not only made me a better player on the field but a better person overall. I couldn’t be more grateful to have been a part of not only the club itself but the community that comes with it."

The club continues to lead the Houston area in prospective student-athletes committed to collegiate soccer programs. Since 2017, over 200 players from both the girls’ and boys’ programs are continuing their careers collegiately and 34 players are involved in their national team programs. The Dash Girls Academy is the only program in the area to provide direct access to the professional ranks as the affiliate of the NWSL’s Houston Dash.

Aveva Group 2021


Audrey Addison Houston Baptist University 
Emily Bates Dallas Baptist University
Makayla Baxter East Texas Baptist University
Sydney Ben Howard Payne University
Jenna Bodron Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Shaylea Bolton Howard Payne University
Kate Burgess University of Houston 
Camden Chance Howard Payne University
Desiree DeShotel Asbury University
Angie Diep Southern Methodist University
Sara Engels Mercer University
Danika Etter Houston Baptist University
Alexis Fowlkes  Texas Tech University
Kaitlyn Futschik University of Texas at Dallas
Sara Giannotti Washington University in St. Louis
Tea Guidie Sterling College
Kennedy Harris University of Hardin-Baylor 
Isabella Hollenbach University of Missouri
Cora Morgenroth Mary Hardin-Baylor
Haley McWhirter  East Carolina University
Mallory Perez Mary Hardin-Baylor
Grace Richard Lamar University
Meghan Schwerter North Texas University
Haven Terry Baylor University
Sydnie Thibodaux Auburn University

The College Center is brought to you by Northwest Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

northwest oral new logo


Posted in College


Sign up and pay for leagues, camps and tournaments.

Click Here to Register